Vintage Rose drawing

I thought I would share one of my recent time-lapse/ sped up videos of my drawing and painting process. ‘Vintage Rose II’ is one from a series I started recently which are all on newsprint paper. I wanted to use this paper as it creates a completely different feel from cartridge or watercolour paper, which is what I would usually work on, and the ink also reacts differently on this paper. Being from a printed textiles background the paper is the closest thing to fabric in a way, which is why I was drawn to using it! It is very fragile and light. I plan to do more of these videos, so please click the ‘subscribe’ button on my youtube channel to be notified when I upload new work and so that I know you want to see more! 😉


Thanks again for following and reading my blog!

Holly

x
http://www.hollysharpe.com

 

Leave a Reply

