Fashion. Diaries. day 8.

Elie SAAB: Holly Sharpe 3

Elie SAAB: Holly Sharpe wip

Here is my latest Fashion sketch…

Based on images from the Trend Council website of the Elie Saab SS16 Couture collection. It is a beautiful collection… but it did leave me craving some bright colours after looking at it for a while! Above is a work in progress pic of my starting point with quink ink ^^

The final image is ink, pencil and a touch of a brush pen to give it some colour… the ink base did mean the overall image is much darker than the dress/ image in the flesh… but hopefully I still captured something of it… If I was to critique it myself… I would say my image is a bit too heavy compared with the essence of the collection… I have turned it a bit gothic/ dark, which wasn’t intentional necessarily. I think I might have subconsciously been trying to make it edgier/ more dramatic, and with that perhaps loosing the romantic, delicate feel of the collection..Something to keep in mind for next time perhaps…

Elie SAAB: Holly Sharpe 4

Elie Saab: Holly Sharpe 1

Holly, x

http://www.hollysharpe.com

Leave a Reply

