Aston Martin launch, Edinburgh.

Aston M wip photo pencil

It may come as a relief to some of you, that this is going to be more of an image – orientated post rather than a lot of words!

As part of their official launch night towards the end of last year, I was asked by the Aston Martin garage in Edinburgh, to do a couple of illustrations involving Aston Martin, in some way. I didn’t have a lot of time to create the illustrations – which, sometimes actually works in my favour, a reasonable amount of pressure is usually a good thing for me when it comes to creating new work. At the same time, it can also go horribly wrong sometimes…

Thankfully they were really happy with both the illustrations I created. And it opened up my ideas for something I probably never would have worked on otherwise. The launch night itself was a rather swanky affair, with free flowing fancy cocktails and champagne, a four piece string quartet, teeny canapés, and of course all amidst a whole bunch of Aston Martin cars! (No I didn’t get a discount on a car as someone has asked me!)

Anyway, below are some work in progress pics, and the final image of one of the two illustrations. I have decided to split this post into two, so the scroll-situ isn’t ridiculous. The second illustration and a couple photos from the launch night are in another post here. Both the illustrations are available to buy as prints here.
You can also see a few more pics from the project on my Béhance portfolio here.

 

Aston M words 2 B&W

IMG_2476

01 wip 2 H.Sharpe

IMG_2558Close up - H.SharpeEvent 04

You can see the other illustration in the next post here.
And if you are interested to see more of my work, here’s some links:

Website
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Tumblr
Etsy

Thanks for looking! – Holly

One thought on “Aston Martin launch, Edinburgh.

  1. Pingback: Aston Martin launch, Edinburgh. – continued – | Daydreamer

Leave a Reply

